July 18, 2024

Sri Lanka’s Cultural Triangle

Cultural Triangle is a hypothetical concept that has been passed down for years. In reality it encompasses the ancient kingdoms’ capitals; Polonnaruwa, Anuradhapura, Dambulla and stretching the triangle down to Kandy. These areas were home to Sinhalese Royalty and in present they have ruins and monuments of ancient Buddhist Temples. These are the north central

Read More